Archbishop Jerome E. Listecki, in consultation with the Priest Placement Board of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee, has appointed the following priests for ministry in the Archdiocese, effective June 18, unless otherwise noted.

Diocesan Priests


Fr. Phillip Bogacki, from associate pastor at St. John Vianney Parish, Brookfield, to administrator, Christ King Parish, Wauwatosa.

Fr. Mark Jones, while remaining pastor of St. Lucy Parish, Racine, appointed part-time administrator of St. Sebastian Parish, Sturtevant.

Fr. Paul Stanosz, from associate pastor, St. Matthias Parish, Milwaukee, to administrator, St. Bernard Parish, Wauwatosa.

Fr. Matthew Widder, from associate pastor, St. Mary Parish, Hales Corners, to administrator, St. Clement and Holy Name of Jesus parishes, Sheboygan.

Fr. Dennis Wieland, from administrator, St. Anthony Parish, Menomonee Falls, to administrator, St. Stephen Parish, Oak Creek.

Fr. Charles Wrobel, from associate pastor, Holy Apostles Parish, New Berlin, to administrator, Shepherd of the Hills Parish, Eden, and St. Matthew Parish, Campbellsport.


Fr. Michael Barrett, from pastor, St. Bernard Parish, Wauwatosa, to pastor, Our Lady of Good Hope Parish, Milwaukee.

Fr. Thomas Biersack, while remaining pastor of St. Mary Parish, Mayville, and St. Andrew Parish, LeRoy, also serving as pastor of St. Theresa Parish, Theresa.

Fr. Mark Brandl, from administrator, St. Agnes Parish, Butler, to pastor, St. Agnes Parish, Butler.
Fr. Todd Budde, from administrator, Divine Savior Parish, Fredonia, and Our Lady of the Lakes Parish, Random Lakes, to pastor, Divine Savior Parish, Fredonia, and Our Lady of the Lakes Parish, Random Lake.

Fr. Dennis Budka, from pastor, St. Mary Parish, Lomira, and St. Theresa Parish, Theresa, to pastor, St. Anthony Parish, Menomonee Falls.

Fr. Carlos Florez-Ardila, from team moderator, in solidum team, Prince of Peace/Principe de Paz Parish, St. Hyacinth Parish, and St. Vincent de Paul Parish, Milwaukee, to pastor, St. Mark Parish, Kenosha.

Fr. Michael Merkt, from administrator, St. John the Evangelist Parish, Greenfield, to pastor, St. John the Evangelist Parish, Greenfield.

Fr. Michael Petersen, while remaining pastor of Sons of Zebedee Parish, SS. John and James Parish, Byron, to pastor, St. Mary Parish, Lomira.
Associate Pastors

Fr. Brian Mason, from in solidum team member, (Old) St. Mary Parish, Our Lady of Divine Providence Parish, SS. Peter and Paul Parish, Three Holy Women Parish, Milwaukee, to associate pastor, St. Mary Parish, Hales Corners.

Fr. Jacob Strand, from studies at the Pontifical North American College in Rome, to shared associate pastor, St. Monica Parish, Whitefish Bay, and St. Eugene Parish, Fox Point, effective July 1.

Fr. Erich Weiss, from associate pastor, St. Jerome Parish, Oconomowoc, to associate pastor and school chaplain, St. Anthony Parish, Milwaukee.

Special Ministry

Fr. Aurelio Perez, from temporary chaplain/spiritual director to chaplain/spiritual director, Catholic Cemeteries and Mausoleums.

Fr. James Volkert, from pastor of Immaculate Conception/St. Mary Parish, Burlington, to part-time pastor, Immaculate Conception/St. Mary Parish, Burlington, and part-time director of Worship and Liturgical Formation, Saint Francis de Sales Seminary, effective July 1.